people

Elizabeth Conroy

Solicitor and PARTNER

supervisor in employment and community care

Liz specialises in employment law, mental capacity, community care, and public law (judicial review). Liz qualified as a Solicitor in 1994 and worked as a partner in a London law firm before establishing Conroys in 2007.

econroy@conroys-solicitors.uk

Benjamin Conroy

Chartered Legal Executive AND PARTNER

supervisor in mental health, human rights and public law

Ben specialises in mental health, mental capacity, community care, human rights and public law. He has been a member of the Law Society Mental Health Scheme since 1996. Prior to establishing Conroys, Ben led the public law and mental health departments at Kaim Todner in London for several years. Ben is a member of the Executive Committee of the Mental Health Lawyers Association.

bconroy@conroys-solicitors.uk

Rosie Williams

Solicitor

Rosie is a Solicitor in our mental health and mental capacity team. She first joined Conroys in July 2013 as a Paralegal before starting her training contract with us in April 2015 and qualifying as a Solicitor in April 2017. Rosie has experience in mental capacity, mental health, community care, and public law, with a particular interest in Court of Protection deprivation of liberty and best interests cases.

rwilliams@conroys-solicitors.uk

Melissa Wiltshire

PARALEGAL

Melissa started at Conroys in July 2014 as our Office Administrator and became a Paralegal in January 2016. She is currently working towards her Chartered Institute of Legal Executives qualification and has an interest in mental capacity and mental health law.

mwiltshire@conroys-solicitors.uk

Callum Turner

paralegal

Callum is a law graduate who joined the firm as a Paralegal in 2016. Callum has a keen interest in advising employees and employers in employment law and handles community care cases, dealing with matters including challenging care assessments and lack of care provision, as well as funding disputes.

cturner@conroys-solicitors.uk

Naomi Hodges

paralegal

Naomi is a law graduate and started working at Conroys in August 2016 as a Paralegal. She has an interest in mental capacity, mental health, and community care law.

nhodges@conroys-solicitors.uk

Victoria Jones

Accounts Administrator

Victoria joined the firm in 2012 as our Accounts Administrator dealing with all aspects of legal aid billing, high cost case plans, private client billing, and accounts.

vjones@conroys-solicitors.uk

Ashleigh Jefferson

office administrator

Ashleigh is our Office Administrator and undertakes reception duties, document production, file preparation for billing, and all other aspects to maintain the smooth running of the office.

ajefferson@conroys-solicitors.uk